top of page

A Very Merry Christmas to all


So today I want to send a post out to you, not with a progress report but with a message of joy and good wishes to everyone however you may be celebrating.

It's been a lovely day in the Walton household today. I have no children so I am free to spend Christmas however I choose. This, for me, means spending a few days staying with my parents. I have the good fortune to still have both my parents still with me so we have a great time at Christmas. It's nothing overly exciting but we enjoy good food, good company and a lot of laughs.

I'll admit I did manage to fall asleep after lunch today (I blame the Lambrini) and missed most of the film I was watching. Fortunately it was a film I have watched on a regular basis and know the script and songs off by heart so I didn't miss anything important.

We usually round off the day with a card game or a board game which is always good fun before watching some TV and off to bed

Boxing Day is usually a livelier affair as my sister comes round to my parents house to join us, along with her husband and my niece and nephew. So because the children are still relatively young, both still junior school age, they are always hyperactive and full of energy so they keep us on our toes, no chance of a power nap tomorrow.

So I will take myself off to bed to prepare for their arrival and take this opportunity to wish you a very happy Christmas and all the best for the New Year and hope that 2019 brings us all health and happiness and success in all our endeavours.

Until next time my friends

Angie

bottom of page